Bedfordshire New Years Honours



Carers, tutors and public servants are among those in Bedfordshire who have received New Year Honours.

Professor Richard Parish of Moggerhanger - lately Chief Executive at the Royal Society for Public Heath - has been made a CBE.

And Professor Helen Atkinson - chair of Metals Processing and Head, Department of Engineering at the University of Leicester - has also been given a CBE.

Andrew Simons from Ampthill has been awarded the OBE for services to Defence Information Capability.

Professor Jennifer Pearce - Professor of Young People and Public Policy, University of Bedfordshire, has been given an OBE for services to vulnerable children and young people.

Foster carers Derek and Hazel Phillips from Bedford have been given the MBE for services to children and families.

Susan Wells has been awarded the British Empire Medal for services to the community in Bedford.

Peter Meads and Susan Young fromm Pulloxhill have been given the BEM for services to the community in Pulloxhill.

Gillian Wood of Lower Stondon, District Secretary and District Scout Council, has been given the BEM for services to children.




Back to the top of the page