New trips for Waders are confirmed

Waders manager Chris Nunn.
Waders manager Chris Nunn.

Biggleswade Town will line up against six new teams next season as the Southern League Premier Division was confirmed this week.

Joining the Waders are Kettering Town and Bedworth United who won promotion from Division One Central, while Merthyr Town and Stratford Town came up from Division One South & West.

Biggleswade will also face Leamington who were relegated from Conference North, plus Kings Lynn Town who have been moved across from the Northern League Premier Division.

Meanwhile, relegated Arlesey Town are among five new arrivals in the Division One Central next term.

Both Arlesey and Burnham were relegated from the Southern Premier Division, while AFC Rushden & Diamonds were promoted from the United Counties Premier as were Kings Langley from the SSML Premier.

Flackwell Heath take their place after promotion from the Hellenic League Premier, while North Greenford United, who finished second bottom, earned a reprieve and keep their status.

Arlesey will have county derby fixtures against Barton Rovers, who lost out in the play-offs, Bedford Town and Leighton Town.

Southern League Premier Division: Bedworth United, Bideford, Biggleswade Town, Cambridge City, Chesham United, Chippenham Town, Cirencester Town, Dorchester Town, Dunstable Town, Frome Town, Histon, Hitchin Town, Hungerford Town, Kettering Town, King’s Lynn Town, Leamington, Merthyr Town, Paulton Rovers, Poole Town, Redditch United, Slough Town, St Neots Town, Stratford Town, Weymouth.

Southern League Division One Central:

AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Arlesey Town, Aylesbury, Aylesbury United, Barton Rovers, Beaconsfield Town, Bedford Town, Burnham, Chalfont St Peter, Egham Town, Flackwell Heath, Godalming Town, Hanwell Town, Kings Langley, Leighton Town, Marlow, North Greenford United, Northwood, Potters Bar Town, Royston Town, St Ives Town, Uxbridge.