East Beds Shield introduces a new Under-18s competition

AT a special meeting of the East Beds Charity Cricket Shield it was agreed that an Under-18s Knockout Competition should be arranged for the 2012 season.

It was also pleasing to note that nine cricket clubs were in attendance at Ickwell Cricket Club who agreed to the new competition while a complete new set of rules will be prepared for adoption at the competition’s AGM in mid-March.

The new competition’s matches will start promptly at 6.15pm with the aim of playing 16 six ball overs although if the weather makes that impractical, then a minimum of 14 six ball overs may be played with each bowler limited to a maximum of four overs.

While the draw for the Heritage Cup and and East Beds Shield will be made at the AGM, the competing teams are as follows:

Heritage Cup – Zone A: Ampthill Town, Biggleswade Town, Caldecote, Flitwick, Ickwell, Langford. Zone B: Blunham, Eaton Socon, Kempston Hammers, Kimbolton, Potton Town, Waresley.

East Beds Shield: Ampthill Town, Biggleswade Town, Blunham, Caldecote, Clifton YD, Cople Argus, Eaton Socon, Flitwick, Henlow, Ickwell, Kempston Hammers, Langford, Potton Town, Southill Park, Waresley.

Related topics: